26
Oct
08

Roots Manuva…

When I heard that Roots Manuva was coming to play in Exeter I knew I had to go!

In more recent revelations Chris and I have started caining out the interviews to fill radio time with on SYWP Radio when it makes its return in the next few weeks.  With that revelation I made it clear to Chris that I wanted to interview Roots Manuva at almost any cost.

Amazingly, it got booked and it was on!!  Studying some interviews with the man that I found on youtube I became worried about what to say to him and how distant he might be…

As it turned out he was an amazingly nice gentleman and very up for giving Chris and I twenty minutes of his time to sit down and have a chat which will be broadcast soon on the radio!

We also had the chance to meet and talk with Jimmy Screech…

1 Response to “Roots Manuva…”


  1. February 27, 2009 at 1:04 pm

    Hey check out this video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a9beJ1XqdFw
    It’s a remix by Matt Helders (Arctic Monkeys) of “Again and Again” by Roots, in aid of the Fairtrade Foundation 🙂


Leave a Reply

