25
Aug
08

Dan La Sac Vs. Scroobious Pip Vs. X Factor…

My friend Sara got me on the Dan La Sac Vs. Scroobious Pip tip when she passed me a copy of their album Angles.  She also flowed me a copy of the Santogold album but it was as I was leaving for Vietnam one time in the past…  The long and the short is that I only had time to put the CD’s in my hand luggage and they basically got merked during the journey uncased in my bag.

When I got to Vietnam the Santogold CD didn’t play at all but at least I could get through the first 4 songs of Dan La Sac Vs. Scroobious Pip…  That was enough to get me hooked.

Since then Sara has made me another copy of the album which has not left my car’s CD player since the day I got it!

Sara and I were front row for their show at Reading festival on Friday night and they were amazing!!

Who knew Dan La Sac sung that chorus…?

Anyway, the point that I’m trying to get to is this…

0 Responses to “Dan La Sac Vs. Scroobious Pip Vs. X Factor…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

