21
Jun
08

Crack House

I buy the most random books when I go off on my travels and most of them only ever get three quarters read.

When I was in Heathrow airport on Thursday I bought a book called Crack House and I didn’t even really bother to read the synopsis on the back but I knew it was about real crime so it held my interest for more than 10 seconds in Borders.

Turned out that the book was honestly an amazing true story of one man and his Drug Squad trying to shut down 100 crack houses within the London borough of Haringey in under one year.

The book gives a great background to crack within the UK and at some points is truly harrowing when discussing conditions and some of the characters the author met along the way.

My advice… get it!

0 Responses to “Crack House”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

